Right now I have not really tried ‘freezer cooking’ to the full extent. Although I think I’m going to try more..

What I currently do is:

*Onions: Chop up onions very finely with large old food chopper, put in gallon bags {leave wiggle room to remove without breaking bag, and lay flat to freeze. To Use- I break off a little bit when I cook and add it to my meat. You could also ‘flash freeze’ in an ice cube tray, pop out then store in freezer bag/container. But I’d suggest a mini cube tray- depends on how much you like per meal.

*Green Peppers: Chop up green peppers very finely with large old food chopper, put in gallon bags {leave wiggle room to remove without breaking bag, and lay flat to freeze. To Use- I pull out a little bit when I cook and add it to my meat. [Wondering if I should do the same with garlic?]

*Shredded cheese from the store to use in cooked meals
Just dump in half and lay flat with wiggle room for removal. To use- pull out a little bit when I cook and add it to the meal. Love to add cheese with rice and potatoes!

*Pork Chops: Separate two into a quart bag. Fold the bag and place multiple quart bags into a gallon bag.
Each quart bag is one meal for 2 people. To Use- pull out. cook. chop in mini food chopper. Usually serve with rice, green peppers, onions, and garlic. But you can serve with cooked apple slices and rice instead for a nice sweeter taste. [I’m wondering if I chop before freezing that it’d be easier. may try next time.]

*Ground Chuck: Separate into meal sized portions in quart bags. Put multiple quart bags into a gallon bag.
[I want to try making burger patties and meatballs instead of just chunks of burger.]

I did quickly shape plain meatballs, also flattened chunks for stew + patties for burgers.

*Premade Cookie dough from the store: Cut open the roll. cut into slices. place so they lay separated in a gallon bag w/ instructions. To Use- pull out as many as you want and cook as per instructions. I rarely have eggs or milk on hand when I want to bake so this method works well.

*Hot dogs, smoky links, and brats: take out of original packaging and lay into a gallon bag. to Use- remove as many needed when needed.

My freezer currently.

*Jimmy Dean Sausage the roll: Cut open the roll. Cut into slices. Place so they lay separated in a gallon bag.

I’m playing around with the idea of freezer cooking of putting together meals and goodies. I’d love to try baking breads and such. But I don’t have the fancy tools needed for some of the food {like a mixer or even a blender- mine got dropped oops.} I’ll update with other things that I try.

*I did bake some lemon cake mini loaves and cupcakes; ate half and froze half.

*The plastic bag is ice cream gallon bucket- the bag keeps out air to prevent freezer burn.

