One thing I should do this year is drink more water.
It’s one thing that almost everyone forgets to do.
I prefer that my water have some taste to it- so I usually buy Walmart’s brand of ‘crystal light’ flavor packs.
But I had seen a pitcher that you can use to infuse teas and water, and after finding these recipes I may have to give it a try.
Infused waters would be perfect for hot days, but also good year round.


image by abeautifulmess

Try mixing a variety of fruits in the water.

Combo #1 “Lemon and Cucumber Water. This combination is super refreshing and tart!”

image by abeautifulmess

Combo #2- “Strawberry and Basil Water. This recipe a unique and so pretty! I recommend starting out with fewer basil leaves and adding more until it’s perfect for you!”


image by abeautifulmess

Combo #3 “Mint Water. My personal favorite! I love all things mint. Frozen raspberries are also wonderful with mint.Try it!”


image by abeautifulmess

I’m sure a Google search would warrant a bunch more ideas for infusing water and would be much cheaper and healthier than drink packets. Especially if the fruits are picked from your own garden.

