Blog Carnival Topic: 2) Thinking Green… write about what you’re doing to make this a greener planet. This could be about your art or just around the house or at work.

Well first for many years I have picked up pop cans and bottles where ever I see them, and have scolded, lol, those at work for “throwing away 10 cents!”. Although my motivation behind this act is more monetary it does help the environment.

Another thing I do is try to save my old clothes that don’t fit. Either to grow back into (wishful thinking, lol). Or for what I call “fabric fodder”, to be used in future projects so when I can’t get any fabric I something to play with.

On that note of fabric fodder, I plan to include a line of scarves upcycled from pants, skirts, and shirts. They will be clean, and unstained of course. I’ll slowly be working on them this spring.

I’ve seen many great examples of upcycling on Etsy, Craftster.org, and many blogs with tutorials. So my advice save those old clothes, even the kid’s. You can turn those too tiny tights into cute knee highs for your little darling!

