These are just the three I could think of at the moment. There are many others I’ve enjoyed.

House of 1000 Corpses (2003)
This movie was really freaky. although there was a ton of gore you just couldn’t look away. If you can stand gore you need to see this movie. There was so many different things happening that the plot was really twisted and it may take a second watch to find the plot behind the blood and guts. I didn’t count the bodies but I could believe there was over 1000!

Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street (2007)
Now this movie didn’t scare me as much, but its a horror film that I enjoyed. There’s enough blood to make some squeamish, and an excellent plot to carry you through. The singing was enjoyable, but not memorable lyrics. Definitely should see at least once.

Night of the Demons (1988)
This is one of those old, not that great but still sticks in my mind. The old man who wanted to give razor blade apples to the kids, the whole “lets awaken a demon” thing is a fave in horror flicks with me.

There are lots of other scenes from horror movies floating in my head that I can’t place the titles with. But writing this post makes me want to do a horror movie marathon, or watch Friday the 13th the series!

