I was interested in astrology when I was younger and had read all about my sign, and would read my horoscope sometimes. But it felt like a waste of time that I could better spend on other things.
However, when life gets to hectic its good to dabble in some frivolity to make you feel good again.
So here we go…

I was born on October 8th. That makes me a Libra!

The history behind the sign of Libra is quite interesting! (click if you’d like to read about it)

I fit a lot of the characteristics mentioned of Libras.
Libras like balance and tend to act as a 3rd party in fights to settle the matter.
During my middle school years I acted as the mediator for when my friends were fighting.
I like things to feel balanced. I’m drawn to the color blue.

Characteristics of Libra

Traditional Libra Traits:
Diplomaitic and urbane
Romantic and charming
Easygoing and sociable
Idealistic and peaceable

Traits of Libras:
Desires popularity (not really, i like being liked but never cared about being popular, and definitly wasnt in school)
Loves art
Neat
Dresses up for the occassion
Slight perfectionist
Narcisstic (i disagree. i think me being raised by my dad balanced me enough to not be narcisstic)
Charitable
Bossy at times
Plans ahead (sometimes I plan more than I act on things, lol)
Attention to detail
Loves public service (not really)

Negative traits:
Indecisive and changeable
Gullible and easily influenced
Flirtatious and self-indulgent

Likes…
Beauty
Gifts
Debates (sometimes for me)
Attention
Intellectual conversations
Admiration
Credit cards
Mingling
Subtle colours, textures
Haute Coutoure

Dislikes…
Noise (explains why i like the library)
Confusion
Sloppiness
Ugliness
Dirt
Pressured decisions
Being rushed
Criticism

Libra Lucky Items:
Blue & Lavender
Opal
Friday
Copper
Cypress tree

======= Some Etsy Libra Goodness ============


